SRCSB Day 2024

June 20, 2024

The first SRCSB Day took place on June 12th 2024

On June 12, 100 participants followed the interesting program that the scientific committee Jun.-Prof. Dr. Franziska Traube, Dr. Philipp Rathert and Dr. Andrew Clark together with Dr. Cathrin Hagenlocher and Mira Lettow-Rattu from the SRCSB had put together.

Prof. Christoph Zechner (MPI Dresden), Prof. Edda Klipp and Prof. Maria Suarez Diez (both members of the SRCSB Scientific Advisory Board) and Prof. Patrick Müller (University of Konstanz) gave interesting talks alternating with brief introductions to the SRCSB.
In the afternoon, around 30 members of the SRCSB presented their current research accompanied by a poster quiz.
After the keynote lecture and the presentation of the Ernst Dieter Gilles Prize to this year's winner, Prof. Douglas Lauffenburger from MIT, the official part of the event came to an end.
The evening event took place in the university's International Center with finger food, a raffle and plenty of room for discussion and exchange.


To the top of the page